2018 Sport Awards Sunday, 21  Oct, 2:00, at the OE Hall 2245 Speers Rd.

2018 Sports Awards

Sport Oakville hosted the 11th annual Sport Awards Sunday October 21st at the OE Hall once again recognizing the excellence, perseverance and dedication of our athletes, teams, coaches and volunteers in the areas of sport development, performance and Contribution to the community.
Recognition must be given to our sponsors who provided, funds, food, and prizes for the event. Pizza Pienza, Corbett’s Source for Sport, Soccer World and Canyon Creek made it all happen.

Plaque Recipients

Sport Oakville Youth Achievemnt Award –       Riley Flemington – Oakville Legion Track and Field
Sport Oakville Special Volunteer Award –         Helen Ford – Oakville Rangers Hockey Club
Sport Oakville Athletic Achievement Award – Brianne Jenner – Team Canada – Women’s Hockey

Medal Recipients
Athletiques International Track and Field
Jenna James – Athlete Award
Breagha Sharpe – Athlete Award
Sa’mone Winters – Athlete Award

Burloak Canoe Club
Jason Burkholder – Athlete Award
Burloak U17 Women C4 – Team Award
Hunter George – Coach Award

Oakville Aquatic Club
Mabel Zavaros – Athlete Award

Oakville Girls Softball Association
Lauren Greco – Athlete Award
Jada Gowanlock- Athlete Award
Madelyn Hickingbottom- Athlete Award
Kathryn Pretty – Volunteer Award

Oakville Gymnastics Club
Emily Harrison – Athlete Award

Oakville Hornets Girls Hockey
Bantam DS Team – Team Award
Richard Burpee – Coach Award
Steve Hayes – Volunteer Award

Oakville Legion Track & Field
Patricia Bell – Volunteer Award

Oakville Little League Baseball
Major National League Phillies – Team Award
Mike Evans – Coach Award
Leila Waters – Volunteer Award

Oakville Minor Lacrosse Association
Chris Dong – Athlete Award
Oakville Minor Lacrosse Novice 2 – Team Award
Brian Goddard – Coach Award
Julie Packard – Volunteer Award

Oakville Speed Skating Club
Izabella Zakatsiolo- Athlete Award
Kai Abdool – Athlete Award
Thomas Hinton – Coach Award
Cathy Moss – Volunteer Award

Oakville Thunder Volleyball
Abby Udvari – Athlete Award
Arno Ermarkaryan – Volunteer Award

Skate Oakville
Jaime Gabbard- Athlete Award
Emma Goodstadt & Joseph Perrier – Team Award
Kathy Hannaford – Coach Award
Sue McCracken – Volunteer Award

Special Olympics Ontario-Oakville
Mark Stajduhar – Athlete Award
Matt Bowers – Coach Award

Wai Nui Outrigger Canoe Club
Aidan Tyrrell – Coach Award